THE STYLE DIRECTOR

Hi lovely readers! This would be my last events entry for my “MAYnings” (MAY + happenings), I met one of the stylists that I adore. For k-shows fanatic I bet you guys know Mnet’s K-Style (a fashion, beauty, food and lifestyle show that will give us great tips of what’s IN or what’s HOT in Korea!) and you should know Sarah Kate Watson-Baik, for some who don’t know Sarah let me introduce her.

IMG_124410552664717

(Photo from KCC Phils.)

safe_image

(Photo from K-Style’s facebook)

 

She’s the host of K-Style along with Irene (Korean-American Model) and Brian Joo (member of Fly to the Sky). No blab or anything but I consider Sarah as a FASHION EXTRAORDINAIRE. She designs HAT’s, she photographs people and places, she styles k-pop idols, she does hosting and the likes. She tagged herself as a Style Director but really I think she’s a Fashion Extraordinaire she’s doing this and that all at the same time. I guess her life is pretty fun. Didn’t you guys know she has roots of Filipino? She’s a half Filipina and that pretty much made her decide to visit Philippines and include Philippine’s Fashion Week event on her upcoming book.

I just happen to know about her seminar day before that event so that was 28th. And I was just skimming along my facebook news feed and BAM! KCC posted that and I instantly signed up for the guest list. As one of the attendees I dress to impress Sarah’s eyes with my European boy inspired outfit, As what my boy friend always say ‘he’s wondering how girls can pull off any styles and even menswear looks good on them?’ that’s a compliment btw. I’m TOTALLY straight, I just feel comfortable wearing guy clothes with hint of chicness to it. So going back, every attendees showed their best STYLISH OUTFITS.

Processed with VSCOcam

  Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Luckily I met a new friend here who shares the same interest as I do. Annyeong my dongsaeng Jasmine!! I still like your docs btw haha and see you again!

Sarah started her seminar/ talk with a brief background of herself, where she studied fashion, how she started this and a bit of her personal life with his hubby who also designs great buildings in Seoul. There like an IDEA BANK couple. I like how Sarah gave us clues on what designer clothes (NAMELY YSL, RODARTE BAND, JC de CASTELBAJAC, MOSCHINO, JEREMY SCOTT, LIE SANG BONG, KYE etc.) usually 2NE1 or BIGBANG wears and other idols. TRENDS in KOREA, I might make a blog out of this. And one of my favourite designer also in Korea, who i already mentioned above is Lie Sang Bong.

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

 

Sarah is actually wearing the (ALMOST) one of a kind piece by lie sang bong, not after an Actress requested lie sang bong to make her the same piece as what Sarah’s wearing (Uh-Oh!). Lie sang bong creations are inspired from what he sees on his surroundings. A combined Korean culture + Environment.

Did I blog a lot? Hehe I really learned a lot from Sarah and hoping I get to see her again someday when I go to Seoul. 만나서기뻐요Sarah! (Mannaseo gippeoyo) hopefully next time NO MORE SHY/STARSTRUCK feeling haha (Oh well! that’s what every Fangirl or Fanboy feels). To Korean Cultural Center Philippines thanks for bringing Sarah and for having the seminar. 고마워요! (Komawoyo)

MORE photos with Sarah! 🙂

  Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset  Processed with VSCOcam

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

And YAAAAY! A selca with Sarah. Forgive me Sarah if this photo is overexpose, I had to lighten it because it’s a bit dark T_T

 

For those who are curious to watch K-Style here let me link you lovelies on K-Style’s official Youtube. 

signature

2 thoughts on “THE STYLE DIRECTOR

Leave a Comment

