Food Talk: IHOP

IMG_5133 copy

Rooty Tooty Fresh ‘N Fruity

IMG_5134 copy

Whole Wheat Pancakes with Blueberries

IMG_5141

look who’s so happy having her first IHOP pancakes!! haha

Been craving for sweet these days. My friend, Cyd, convinced me to eat at IHOP before heading at HYVE last night. I could only eat something like this once in a blue moon haha. I learned from the k-drama I’ve been watching these days that eating sweets makes you more calm at times. This is very rewarding after going through Abacus certification exam last monday.

IHOP is short for International House of Pancakes! Located in the W. Global Center, 30th st., Cor 9th ave. Fort Bonifacio, Makati City, just across Track 30th where I spent some of my nights doing jogging. Their menu includes all of our favorite breakfast and entrees that also caters to different people who prefer hearty, meat-free kind of meals. Steak lovers, salads, waffles, crepes, burgers, omelettes, quesadillas, and the best of all pancakes.

We tried different foods. I tried their famous pancakes! I was choosing between fajita, omelette and pancakes. But I stick to pancake since this is where they got famous for. I tried Whole Wheat Pancakes with Blueberries. And I must I say it is good. DAMN Good! Cyd’s meal has a pretty fun name, Rooty Tooty Fresh ‘N Fruity. It comes with two eggs, two bacon strips, two pork sausage and two buttermilk pancakes crowned with whipped topping and strawberry. Everything here is tasty!! if only I could have this “breakfast-in-bed” style every morning that would be great haha. It was a satisfying dinner for the both of us 🙂

signature

One thought on “Food Talk: IHOP

Leave a Comment

